Comparison of electricity suppliers in Luxembourg

Find the best electricity contract with our selection of subscriptions.
Tripartite agreement in Luxembourg: electricity prices to be frozen in 2023.
Top
Green electricity
Best offer!
Sudstroum
Terra Online
from
39.15€/month
✔️ Energy 100% green
See the offer
2nd best
Enovos
naturstroum
from
39.78€/month
✔️ Energy 100% green
✔️ European production
See the offer
3rd best
Electris
Switch Mono
from
51.29€/month
✔️ Conventional energy mix
See the offer
Best offer!
Sudstroum
Terra Invest Online
from
39.79€/month
✔️ Energy 100% green
✔️ European production
✔️ Finance renewable energy
See the offer
2nd best
Enovos
nova naturstroum
from
40.34€/month
✔️ Energy 100% green
✔️ 50% production Lux
✔️ Finance renewable energy
See the offer
3rd best
Electris
Switch Mono Blue
from
51.87€/month
✔️ Energy 100% renewable
See the offer
Simulation for a consumption of a person (1800kWh/year)

Tips for choosing your subscription

Which is the best electricity supplier in Luxembourg?

Finding the cheapest electricity

In Luxembourg, the price differences between the different suppliers can be quite large. For the consumption of a single person (1800kWh/year), the subscription can range from about 40€/month to more than 50€/month. By choosing the best offer, you could therefore save more than a hundred euros per year, which is not negligible. If there are more people in your household, the savings can be even greater.

Also, suppliers offer different features: some offer green energy contracts, others offer to invest part of your subscription in the development of renewable energy in Luxembourg (wind, solar).

It is therefore important to be aware of the different offers before making your choice. Don't hesitate to use the comparison tool at the top of this page to get an idea.

What is the increase in electricity prices in Luxembourg?

Since the beginning of 2022, electricity prices have been exploding in European wholesale markets. This is due to the fact that electricity production is mainly linked to the price of gas (which is used to produce electricity).

Some European countries have put in place schemes to lock in energy prices and protect consumers.

In Luxembourg, gas prices are expected to double in the winter of 2022-2023. As a result, electricity prices are also expected to rise sharply. However, the Luxembourg State should pay part of this increase.

To ensure that you save money and pay less for electricity, we recommend that you compare suppliers on the table above. Adopt the right gestures to reduce your consumption and lower your energy bill.

Calculate your electricity consumption in Luxembourg

To determine the amount of your future energy billIt is important to know your consumption. The easiest way to do this is to look at your previous bills: you will get an idea of your annual consumption.

However, if you move to a new flat, or if your household grows, you can use the following benchmarks to determine your consumption:

  • A single person consumes about 1800 kWh/year
  • A 2-person household consumes 2500 kWh/year
  • A 3-person household consumes 3200 kWh/year
  • A 4-person household consumes about 4000 kWh/year

These figures are of course Luxembourg averages:

  • If your heating is all-electric, you will probably use more electricity.
  • On the other hand, if you have central heating or gas heating, then you will consume less.
  • Finally, if you have an electric car that you charge at home, add between 2000 and 2500 kWh to your annual electricity consumption.

Reduce your electricity bill in 2 steps

There are two easy ways to reduce your electricity bill:

Step 1: Save on electricity consumption

Here are some tips to help you reduce your consumption:

  1. Turn off appliances that are on standby at night (screens, TVs, chargers, computers, video game consoles). This is the first step to saving energy (and the easiest thing to do!).
  2. Make a habit ofTurn off the lights as soon as you leave a room in your home. This is another simple reflex.
  3. Wait until your washing machines and dishwashers are full before starting them. These appliances consume a lot of energy: the less you use, the more you save!
  4. Change your light bulbs: Filament bulbs consume a lot of energy (they are no longer sold). You can replace them with LED bulbs, which consume the least energy;
  5. Remember to unplug electronic devices when they are charged to 80%. If you are charging your phone, computer or electric bicycle battery, it is recommended to stop charging when the battery is at 80% of its total capacity. First of all, charging takes much longer between 80% and 100% than between 0% and 80%. Secondly, stopping the charge at 80% extends the life of the batteries. This will save you money on your electricity bill, and you will be able to use your phones and computer longer!

Step 2: Change your electricity supplier

In Luxembourg, the kilowatt-hour rates vary greatly from one company to another. By switching to a better offer, you can save several dozen or even hundreds of euros on your energy contract.

Check out our selection of offers at the top of this page to find the best electricity supplier.

The cheapest subscriptions in Luxembourg

The cheapest energy contracts start at €40/month for 1 person. Then you have to add about €10/month for each additional person in the household. So the cheapest contracts will cost about : 

  • 50/month for 2 people
  • 60/month for 3 persons
  • 70/month for a 4-person household

In Luxembourg, the cheapest subscriptions are grouped into 2 categories:

  • Subscriptions that offer a classic mix: These companies buy electricity from all sources available in Europe (wind, hydro, nuclear, coal, gas, oil). They do not claim to offer 100% green or carbon neutral energy. Nevertheless, these contracts are not necessarily the cheapest on the market.
  • Those who offer carbon neutral electricity: Through an offset mechanism, some companies are able to offer carbon-neutral energy at a good price. This does not mean that it is 100% renewable. Rather, it means that the company is committed to offsetting the carbon impact of its energy by investing in renewable projects (development of a wind farm, installation of solar panels, etc).

The most expensive energy contracts

These are the ones that offer 100% green energy, directly from renewable energies. These subscriptions cost only a few euros more per month on the subscription and help finance the development of renewable energy in Luxembourg.

  • Some suppliers offer 100% green electricity produced in Europe: they buy renewable energy in several European countries and sell it in Luxembourg. The energy is certified by an independent institute.
  • Others offer green 100% electricity produced partly in regional power plants: In its most expensive offer, Enovos claims, for example, that 50% of its energy comes from Luxembourg regional power plants. These renewable energy plants are mainly wind or solar farms, hydroelectric dams and biomass plants.

Why compare electricity suppliers?

Save money on your energy contract

In Luxembourg, there are few suppliers. Among the main ones are :

  • Enovos
  • Electris
  • SudStroum

Nevertheless, there are significant price differences between the contracts offered. The difference in price can be as much as €120 per year for a single person.

That's why we advise you to compare offers carefully before choosing a cheaper electricity supplier: you could save a lot of money, while enjoying the same quality of service!

Financing the development of renewable energy

Most suppliers offer options to invest in the development of renewable energy in Luxembourg. For a few extra cents or euros per month, the company commits to financing the development of new wind farms or solar panels. Comparing electricity contracts allows you to find out how committed the company is to the planet and the ecological transition.

If you wish to commit yourself to the ecological transition, you can opt for a more responsible contract, in line with your values. Your money will directly finance new renewable energy sources in the Grand Duchy!

Which electricity supplier should I choose?
Compare all electricity contracts in Luxembourg and save money every month.
Compare offers
Energy Price Comparison in Luxembourg

Which green electricity supplier should I choose in Luxembourg?

The carbon impact of energy consumption

On the European market, all countries import and export energy, thanks to interconnectors located at the borders between countries. It is therefore possible to find out what proportion of the electricity consumed in the Grand Duchy is renewable energy and what proportion is fossil energy. According to information fromelectricityMap at the time of writing:

  • Almost 70% of electricity consumed is from renewable sources
  • About 81% is considered "low carbon". (including nuclear)
  • The carbon intensity is approximately 170g of CO2 per kWh consumed. This is much higher than our neighbours: France is at 92g and Belgium is at 77g of CO2 per kWh. This high carbon intensity is linked to the fact that we import a lot of energy from Germany, where a large part is produced from coal-fired power stations.

That is why it is important to invest in the ecological transition by choosing a green 100% electricity contract. This will allow us to reduce our dependence on German energy, and to have a more renewable consumption.

You can do something for the planet by choosing an electricity supplier that donates part of your subscription to the development of renewable energy in Luxembourg.

Energy production in the Grand Duchy

Luxembourg has a number of power stations producing electricity, mainly from renewable sources. Among the Luxembourg power plants, there are :

  • Wind farms. There are several in Luxembourg: you can see them from the motorway.
  • Biomass power plants : it is the burning or the methanation  of organic elements and waste (plants, wood). This method is considered renewable because it draws on organic waste, and it emits much less CO2 than coal, oil or gas.
  • Hydroelectric dams : which allow the production of renewable energy by the passage of water through turbines. There are two main dams: one is in Vianden, the other is in Esch-Sur-Sûre.

However, these power plants do not cover all the needs of Luxembourgers: that is why we have to import more carbon-intensive energy from our European neighbours. So you cannot have 100% green and local electricity. It will necessarily be partly of European origin.

Which supplier offers green electricity?

Two main companies offer green and renewable energy in Luxembourg:

  • SudStroum : the company from Esch-sur-Alzette offers a way to invest in the development of renewable energies, while benefiting from 100% green electricity of European origin (without any nuclear energy).
  • Enovos : The historical energy company also offers 100% green electricity, half of which is produced by Luxembourg power plants.

Which supplier to choose for an electric car?

What is the consumption of an electric car?

Tesla, Hyundai, Volkswagen, BMW, Mercedes... Car manufacturers are bringing out more and more electric 100% models. Nevertheless, these cars consume a lot of energy: up to 2500kWh/year, that is 350€ to 500€ more on your annual bill.

By charging your electric car at home, you will consume the equivalent of the electricity consumption of a two-person household. It is therefore important to compare suppliers carefully to save money on charging your electric car.

Where to recharge your car in Luxembourg?
Thinking of buying an electric car? Then read our guide to charging!
Read the guide
electric car charging luxembourg charging station chargy map price network

How much does it cost to charge an electric car at home?

By charging at home, you save money compared to charging at a public station or on the motorway. Count on between 5€ and 10€ for a full refill. However, this price varies according to 3 factors:

  • the model your car (a Volkswagen ID3 will cost less to charge than a Tesla Model Y, BMW i3 or Audi e-tron)
  • the capacity of your battery (the larger it is, the more electricity is needed to recharge it)
  • the price per kWh provided for in your contract, which will directly affect the price of your refill

Which subscription should I choose for a Tesla, BMW or Volkswagen in Luxembourg?

Unlike other European countries, There is no special offer for electric cars in Luxembourg: you will need to choose a standard contract and tell the supplier that you have an electric car, so that they can adapt :

  • your annual consumption the contract as well as the tariffs
  • the power of your electricity meter (to avoid your meter going off when your car is charging).

Unless otherwise stated in your energy contract, the price per kWh consumed will be the same for all your uses: whether you are charging your car or cooking.

How do I charge my electric car at the charging stations in Luxembourg?

When you take out an electricity contract with a Luxembourg supplier, you can request an mKaart. This card will allow you to charge your Tesla, BMW, Volkswagen or any other electric model at the CHARGY public charging stations. These charging stations allow you to charge your vehicle quickly throughout the Grand Duchy.

Attention: The price of the kWh when CHARGY is recharged will be determined by your supplier. This price will be higher if you use a high-speed terminal SuperChargy. The price can be as high as €0.50/kWh for a charge at a public station, which represents almost 30 for a full charge on a Tesla Model 3. These prices are close to those charged at motorway service areas, so we advise you to top up at home whenever possible.

To find out more about charging points for electric cars in Luxembourg, read this article.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Who is the cheapest electricity supplier?

The cheapest supplier is SudStroum, which is a few cents per month ahead of Enovos on the cheapest subscriptions. Electris is in third place, with a more expensive offer than its competitors.

Which electricity supplier to choose in 2022?

In 2022, we recommend choosing an affordable 100% green electricity offer, which also finances the development of renewable energy in Luxembourg. You can choose between SudStroum and Enovos: both companies offer relatively similar prices for their offers.

How to choose your electricity supplier?

The price is the main component to consider when making a choice. However, some suppliers also offer advantages: such as green electricity, half of which comes from Luxembourg's renewable power stations. This advantage can be a factor in your decision, if protecting the planet is an important criterion for you.

How do I change my electricity supplier?

The liberalisation of the energy market, adopted by Europe, allows any consumer to change energy supplier at any time. All you have to do is apply to the supplier of your choice. They will take care of the change.

How many electricity suppliers are there in Luxembourg in 2022?

There are 3 main electricity suppliers in Luxembourg: Enovos (the historical supplier), SudStroum and Electris. You can also subscribe to an offer from Leo Energy, but this supplier is owned by the Enovos group and offers the same rates. To make it easier to compare offers, we are therefore only displaying the offers of Enovos.

Comparison of electricity suppliers 2022

To compare the different electricity suppliers in Luxembourg, you need to compare the price per kWh consumed, as well as the origin of the electricity (renewable or not, European or Luxembourgish). You can easily analyse the 3 Luxembourg suppliers on this online comparison of the best electricity offers.

What is the difference between Creos and Enovos?

Enovos is an energy supplier: it markets electricity and gas supply contracts to Luxembourg customers. Creos is the grid operator: it ensures that the high-voltage lines and electricity transformers function properly.

What is the increase in electricity prices in Luxembourg?

Electricity prices are strongly linked to gas prices. As gas prices are rising in Luxembourg, it could be expected that electricity prices would increase significantly in the winter of 2022-2023. However, the Luxembourg government has decided, in a tripartite agreement, to freeze these prices in 2023 at their 2022 level.

How can I reduce my electricity consumption?

If you heat your home with electric radiators, you can reduce the temperature in your home by one or two degrees. Each degree less saves 7% on your consumption and therefore on your bill. Don't forget to switch off your appliances on standby, turn off the lights in every room you leave and switch on your energy-consuming appliances (dishwasher, washing machine) at night, in order to benefit from the "off-peak" rate, if you have chosen this option with your energy supplier.

How to pay for cheaper electricity?

The price per kWh differs from one supplier to another. Some suppliers are cheaper than others. To reduce your electricity bill, you can compare them on the comparison table above. Once you have found the cheapest supplier, don't hesitate to apply for a subscription directly on their website.

Compare offers in Luxembourg
Banking, Insurance, Telecom, Energy... Compare prices and services easily.
Compare offers
leafcrossmenuchevron-downwarning

Vergleich der Stromanbieter in Luxemburg

Finden Sie den besten Stromvertrag mit unserer Auswahl an Abonnements.
Dreigliedriges Abkommen in Luxemburg: der Strompreis wird 2023 eingefroren.
Top
Grüner Strom
Bestes Angebot!
Sudstroum
Terra Online
ab
39.15€/Monat
✔️ Grüne Energie 100%
Angebot ansehen
zweitbeste
Enovos
naturstroum
ab
39.78€/Monat
✔️ Grüne Energie 100%
✔️ Europäische Produktion
Angebot ansehen
drittbeste
Electris
Switch Mono
ab
51.29€/Monat
✔️ Herkömmlicher Energiemix
Angebot ansehen
Bestes Angebot!
Sudstroum
Terra Invest Online
ab
39.79€/Monat
✔️ Grüne Energie 100%
✔️ Europäische Produktion
✔️ Finanziert erneuerbare Energien
Angebot ansehen
zweitbeste
Enovos
nova naturstroum
ab
40.34€/Monat
✔️ Grüne Energie 100%
✔️ 50% Produktion Lux
✔️ Finanziert erneuerbare Energien
Angebot ansehen
drittbeste
Electris
Switch Mono Blue
ab
51.87€/Monat
✔️ Erneuerbare Energie 100%
Angebot ansehen
Simulation für eine Konsum einer Person (1800kWh/Jahr)

Tipps für die richtige Wahl Ihres Abonnements

Inhaltsverzeichnis
Primary Item (H2)

Wer ist der beste Stromanbieter in Luxemburg?

Den billigsten Strom finden

In Luxemburg können die Preisunterschiede zwischen den verschiedenen Anbietern relativ groß sein. Für den Verbrauch einer Einzelperson (1800kWh/Jahr) kann das Abonnement von etwa 40€/Monat bis zu über 50€/Monat reichen. Wenn Sie das beste Angebot wählen, könnten Sie also mehr als hundert Euro pro Jahr sparen, was nicht unerheblich ist. Wenn Sie mehr Personen in Ihrem Haushalt haben, können die Einsparungen sogar noch höher ausfallen.

Auch bieten die Anbieter unterschiedliche Besonderheiten an: Einige bieten Verträge für grüne Energie an, andere bieten an, einen Teil Ihres Abonnements in die Entwicklung erneuerbarer Energien in Luxemburg (Wind, Sonne) zu investieren.

Daher ist es wichtig, dass Sie sich mit den verschiedenen Angeboten vertraut machen, bevor Sie Ihre Wahl treffen. Zögern Sie nicht, den Vergleichsrechner oben auf dieser Seite zu benutzen, um sich ein Bild zu machen.

Wie hoch ist der Anstieg der Strompreise in Luxemburg?

Seit Beginn des Jahres 2022 explodieren die Strompreise auf den europäischen Großhandelsmärkten. Das liegt daran, dass die Stromerzeugung hauptsächlich an den Preis für Gas (aus dem Strom erzeugt wird) gekoppelt ist.

Einige europäische Länder haben Vorkehrungen getroffen, um die Energiepreise zu blockieren und die Verbraucher zu schützen.

In Luxemburg werden sich die Gaspreise im Winter 2022-2023 voraussichtlich verdoppeln. Als Folge davon auch die Strompreise dürften stark ansteigen. Der luxemburgische Staat sollte jedoch einen Teil dieser Erhöhung übernehmen.

Um sicherzustellen, dass Sie Geld sparen und billigeren Strom bezahlen, empfehlen wir Ihnen Folgendes vergleichen Sie die Anbieter auf der obigen Tabelle. Achten Sie auch auf die richtigen Verhaltensweisen, um Ihren Verbrauch zu reduzieren und Ihre Energierechnung zu senken.

Berechnen Sie Ihren Stromverbrauch in Luxemburg

Um den Betrag Ihrer zukünftigen EnergierechnungEs ist wichtig, dass Sie Ihren Verbrauch genau kennen. Am einfachsten ist es, wenn Sie sich auf Ihre vorherigen Rechnungen beziehen.

Wenn Sie jedoch in eine andere Wohnung ziehen oder Ihr Haushalt größer wird, können Sie die folgenden Benchmarks verwenden, um Ihren Verbrauch zu ermitteln:

  • Eine alleinstehende Person verbraucht ca. 1800 kWh/Jahr
  • Ein Zwei-Personen-Haushalt verbraucht 2500 kWh/Jahr
  • Ein 3-Personen-Haushalt verbraucht 3200 kWh/Jahr
  • Ein Vier-Personen-Haushalt verbraucht ungefähr 4000 kWh/Jahr

Diese Zahlen sind natürlich luxemburgische Durchschnittswerte :

  • Wenn Ihre Heizung vollelektrisch ist, werden Sie wahrscheinlich mehr Strom verbrauchen.
  • Umgekehrt, wenn Sie eine Zentral- oder Gasheizung haben, werden Sie in diesem Fall weniger verbrauchen.
  • Wenn Sie schließlich ein Elektroauto haben, das Sie zu Hause aufladen, fügen Sie Ihrem jährlichen Stromverbrauch zwischen 2000 und 2500 kWh hinzu.

In 2 Schritten die Stromrechnung senken

Es gibt zwei Möglichkeiten, wie Sie Ihre Stromrechnung ganz einfach senken können:

Schritt 1: Beim Stromverbrauch sparen

Hier sind einige Tipps, die Ihnen helfen können, Ihren Konsum zu reduzieren :

  1. Schalten Sie Geräte aus, die nachts im Standby-Modus sind. (Bildschirme, Fernseher, Ladegeräte, Computer, Videospielkonsolen). Dies ist der erste Schritt, um Energie zu sparen (und der einfachste Reflex!).
  2. Machen Sie es sich zur Gewohnheitschalten Sie das Licht aus, sobald Sie einen Raum in Ihrer Wohnung verlassen. Dies ist ein weiterer, recht einfacher Reflex.
  3. Warten Sie, bis Ihre Waschmaschinen und Geschirrspüler voll sind, bevor Sie sie starten. Diese Haushaltsgeräte verbrauchen sehr viel Energie: Je weniger Sie tun, desto mehr sparen Sie!
  4. Wechseln Sie Ihre Glühbirnen : Glühbirnen verbrauchen sehr viel Energie (sie werden nicht mehr verkauft). Sie können sie durch LED-Lampen ersetzen, die am wenigsten Energie verbrauchen;
  5. Denken Sie daran, elektronische Geräte auszustecken, wenn sie mit 80% aufgeladen werden. Wenn Sie Ihr Telefon, Ihren Computer oder einen Akku für ein Elektrofahrrad aufladen, sollten Sie den Ladevorgang unterbrechen, wenn der Akku 80% seiner Gesamtkapazität erreicht hat. Erstens dauert der Ladevorgang zwischen 80% und 100% viel länger als zwischen 0% und 80%. Zweitens verlängert das Stoppen des Ladevorgangs bei 80% die Lebensdauer der Batterien. Sie sparen also Geld bei Ihrer Stromrechnung und können Ihre Telefone und Computer länger nutzen!

Schritt 2: Stromanbieter wechseln

In Luxemburg sind die Preise für eine Kilowattstunde von einem Unternehmen zum anderen sehr unterschiedlich. Wenn Sie zu einem besseren Angebot wechseln, können Sie bei Ihrem Energievertrag mehrere Dutzend oder sogar Hunderte Euro sparen.

Sehen Sie sich unsere Auswahl an Angeboten oben auf dieser Seite an, um den besten Stromvertrag zu finden.

Die günstigsten Abonnements in Luxemburg

Die günstigsten Energieverträge beginnen bei 40€/Monat für 1 alleinstehende Person. Für jede weitere Person im Haushalt kommen dann etwa 10€/Monat hinzu. So kosten die günstigsten Verträge etwa : 

  • 50€/Monat für 2 Personen
  • 60€/Monat für 3 Personen
  • 70€/Monat für einen 4-Personen-Haushalt

In Luxemburg sind die günstigsten Abonnements in 2 Kategorien zusammengefasst:

  • Abonnements, die einen klassischen Mix anbieten : diese Unternehmen kaufen Strom aus allen in Europa verfügbaren Quellen (Wind, Wasser, Kernkraft, Kohle, Gas, Öl). Sie erheben nicht den Anspruch, 100% grüne oder kohlenstoffneutrale Energie anzubieten. Dennoch sind diese Verträge nicht unbedingt die billigsten auf dem Markt.
  • Diejenigen, die Strom mit neutralen Kohlenstoffauswirkungen anbieten : über einen Ausgleichsmechanismus gelingt es einigen Unternehmen, kohlenstoffneutrale Energie zu einem guten Preis anzubieten. Das bedeutet nicht, dass sie 100% erneuerbar ist. Es bedeutet vielmehr, dass sich das Unternehmen verpflichtet, die Kohlenstoffauswirkungen seiner Energie auszugleichen, indem es in erneuerbare Projekte investiert (Entwicklung eines Windparks, Installation von Sonnenkollektoren usw.).

Die teuersten Energieverträge

Dies sind diejenigen, die 100% grüne Energie anbieten, die direkt aus erneuerbaren Energien gewonnen wird. Diese Abonnements kosten nur ein paar Euro mehr pro Monat auf das Abonnement und ermöglichen es, die Entwicklung erneuerbarer Energien in Luxemburg zu finanzieren.

  • Einige Anbieter bieten 100% grünen Strom an, der in Europa produziert wird: sie kaufen erneuerbare Energie in mehreren europäischen Ländern und verkaufen sie in Luxemburg weiter. Die Energie wird von einem unabhängigen Institut zertifiziert.
  • Andere bieten grünen Strom 100% an, der zum Teil in regionalen Kraftwerken erzeugt wird: in seinem teuersten Angebot gibt Enovos beispielsweise an, dass 50% seiner Energie aus regionalen luxemburgischen Kraftwerken stammt. Bei diesen Kraftwerken für erneuerbare Energien handelt es sich hauptsächlich um Wind- oder Solarparks, Wasserkraftwerke und Biomassekraftwerke.

Warum sollte man Stromanbieter vergleichen?

Bei seinem Energievertrag sparen

In Luxemburg gibt es nur wenige Anbieter. Zu den wichtigsten gehören :

  • Enovos
  • Electris
  • SudStroum

Dennoch gibt es große Preisunterschiede zwischen den angebotenen Verträgen. Der Preisunterschied kann für eine Einzelperson bis zu 120€ pro Jahr betragen.

Deshalb raten wir Ihnen, die Angebote gründlich zu vergleichen, bevor Sie Ihre Wahl treffen: Sie könnten viel Geld sparen, wenn Sie die gleiche Servicequalität genießen!

Finanzierung der Entwicklung erneuerbarer Energien

Die meisten Anbieter bieten Optionen an, mit denen man in die Entwicklung erneuerbarer Energien in Luxemburg investieren kann. Für ein paar zusätzliche Cent oder Euro pro Monat verpflichtet sich das Unternehmen zu Folgendem die Entwicklung neuer Windkraft- oder Solarparks finanzieren. Ein Vergleich von Stromverträgen gibt Aufschluss darüber, wie sehr sich das Unternehmen für den Planeten und den ökologischen Wandel einsetzt.

Wenn Sie sich für den ökologischen Wandel engagieren möchten, können Sie sich so für einen verantwortungsvolleren Vertrag entscheiden, der Ihren Werten entspricht. Ihr Geld wird direkt neue erneuerbare Energiequellen im Großherzogtum finanzieren!

Einsparungen bei Ihrem Abonnement

Vergleichen Sie alle Stromverträge in Luxemburg und sparen Sie jeden Monat.
Angebote vergleichen
Vergleichen Sie alle Internet-, TV- und Handy-Deals in Luxemburg

Welchen Ökostromanbieter wählen Sie in Luxemburg?

Die Kohlenstoffauswirkungen des Energieverbrauchs

Auf dem europäischen Markt importieren und exportieren alle Länder Energie, was durch Interkonnektoren an den Grenzen zwischen den Ländern ermöglicht wird. Daher ist es möglich, herauszufinden, wie hoch der Anteil an erneuerbarer und fossiler Energie an der im Großherzogtum verbrauchten Elektrizität ist. Laut den Informationen vonelectricityMap zum Zeitpunkt der Erstellung dieses Artikels :

  • Fast 70% des verbrauchten Stroms stammt aus erneuerbaren Quellen
  • Nahezu 81% gilt als "kohlenstoffarm". (unter Einbeziehung der Kernenergie)
  • Die Kohlenstoffintensität liegt bei ca. 170g CO2 pro verbrauchter kWh. Das ist viel mehr als unsere Nachbarn: Frankreich liegt bei 92g und Belgien bei 77g CO2 pro kWh. Diese hohe Kohlenstoffintensität hängt damit zusammen, dass wir viel Energie aus Deutschland importieren, wo ein großer Teil davon in Kohlekraftwerken erzeugt wird.

Deshalb ist es wichtig, in den ökologischen Wandel zu investieren, indem wir uns für einen grünen 100%-Stromvertrag entscheiden. So können wir unsere Abhängigkeit von deutscher Energie verringern und einen erneuerbareren Verbrauch haben.

Sie können etwas für den Planeten tun, indem Sie einen Stromversorger wählen, der einen Teil Ihres Abonnements für die Entwicklung erneuerbarer Energien auf luxemburgischem Gebiet spendet.

Energieerzeugung im Großherzogtum

In Luxemburg gibt es einige Kraftwerke, die Strom erzeugen, der hauptsächlich aus erneuerbaren Quellen stammt. Zu den luxemburgischen Kraftwerken gehören :

  • Windparks. In Luxemburg gibt es mehrere davon: Sie können sie von der Autobahn aus sehen.
  • Biomassekraftwerke : handelt es sich um die Verbrennung oder die Methanisierung  aus organischen Elementen und Abfällen (Pflanzen, Holz). Diese Methode gilt als erneuerbar, da sie auf organische Abfälle zurückgreift, und sie stößt viel weniger CO2 aus als Kohle, Öl oder Gas.
  • Wasserkraftdämme : die eine erneuerbare Energieerzeugung ermöglichen, indem das Wasser durch Turbinen geleitet wird. Es gibt zwei Hauptstaudämme: Einer befindet sich in Vianden, der andere in Esch-Sauer.

Dennoch können diese Kraftwerke nicht den gesamten Bedarf der Luxemburger decken: Deshalb müssen wir kohlenstoffhaltigere Energie von unseren europäischen Nachbarn importieren. Sie werden also keinen 100% grünen und lokalen Strom haben können. Er wird zwangsläufig zum Teil aus europäischen Quellen stammen.

Welcher Anbieter bietet grünen Strom an?

Zwei Hauptunternehmen bieten in Luxemburg grüne und erneuerbare Energie an:

  • SudStroum : Das aus Esch-sur-Alzette stammende Unternehmen bietet ein Angebot, mit dem man in die Entwicklung erneuerbarer Energien investieren und gleichzeitig von 100% grünem Strom aus Europa (ohne jegliche Kernenergie) profitieren kann.
  • Enovos : das historische Energieunternehmen bietet auch 100% grünen Strom an, der zur Hälfte aus der Produktion luxemburgischer Kraftwerke stammt.

Welchen Anbieter sollte man für ein Elektroauto wählen?

Wie viel verbraucht ein Elektroauto?

Tesla, Hyundai, Volkswagen, BMW, Mercedes... Die Autohersteller bringen immer mehr elektrische 100%-Modelle auf den Markt. Dennoch verbrauchen diese Autos viel Energie: bis zu 2500kWh/Jahr, d. h. 350€ bis 500€ mehr auf Ihrer Jahresrechnung.

Wenn Sie Ihr Elektroauto zu Hause aufladen, verbrauchen Sie so viel Strom wie ein Zwei-Personen-Haushalt. Daher ist es wichtig, die Anbieter gut zu vergleichen, um beim Aufladen Ihres Elektroautos Geld zu sparen.

Wo kann man in Luxemburg sein Auto aufladen?

Sie überlegen, sich ein Elektroauto zu kaufen? Dann lesen Sie unseren Leitfaden zum Aufladen!
Lesen Sie den Leitfaden
aufladen elektroauto luxemburg ladestation chargy karte preis netzwerk

Wie viel kostet das Aufladen eines Elektroautos zu Hause?

Wenn Sie zu Hause aufladen, sparen Sie im Vergleich zum Aufladen an einer öffentlichen Ladestation oder auf der Autobahn. Rechnen Sie mit zwischen 5€und 10€ für eine komplette Aufladung. Dennoch variiert dieser Preis in Abhängigkeit von drei Faktoren:

  • die Vorlage Ihres Autos (das Aufladen eines Volkswagen ID3 wird weniger kosten als das eines Tesla Model Y, BMW i3 oder Audi e-tron)
  • die Kapazität Ihres Akkus (je größer, desto mehr Strom wird zum Aufladen benötigt)
  • der Preis pro kWh in Ihrem Vertrag vorgesehen, die sich direkt auf den Preis Ihrer Aufladung auswirkt

Welches Abonnement sollte man für einen Tesla, BMW oder Volkswagen in Luxemburg wählen?

Im Gegensatz zu anderen europäischen Ländern, es in Luxemburg kein spezielles Angebot für Elektroautos gibt : müssen Sie einen herkömmlichen Vertrag wählen und dem Anbieter mitteilen, dass Sie ein Elektroauto haben, damit er es anpasst :

  • Ihr Jahresverbrauch die im Vertrag vorgesehen ist, sowie der Tarif
  • die Leistung Ihres Stromzählers (damit Ihr Zähler nicht ausfällt, wenn Ihr Auto aufgeladen wird).

Sofern in Ihrem Energievertrag nicht anders angegeben, ist der Preis pro verbrauchter kWh für alle Ihre Zwecke gleich: ob Sie Ihr Auto aufladen oder kochen.

Wie lade ich mein Elektroauto an den Ladestationen in Luxemburg auf?

Wenn Sie einen Stromvertrag mit einem luxemburgischen Anbieter abschließen, können Sie eine mKaart beantragen. Mit dieser Karte können Sie Ihren Tesla, BMW, Volkswagen oder jedes andere Elektromodell an den öffentlichen CHARGY-Ladestationen aufladen. Diese Säulen ermöglichen ein schnelles Aufladen Ihres Fahrzeugs im gesamten Großherzogtum.

Achtung : der Preis pro kWh beim Aufladen von CHARGY wird von Ihrem Anbieter festgelegt. Dieser Preis wird höher sein, wenn Sie einen superschnellen Terminal verwenden SuperChargy. Der Preis kann auf 0,50 €/kWh für das Aufladen an einer öffentlichen Ladestation steigen, was fast 30€ für eine vollständige Aufladung eines Tesla Model 3. Diese Preise entsprechen in etwa denen an Autobahnraststätten: Wir empfehlen Ihnen daher, so oft wie möglich zu Hause aufzuladen.

Lesen Sie mehr über Ladestationen für Elektroautos in Luxemburg. dieser Artikel.

Häufig gestellte Fragen (FAQ)

Wer ist der günstigste Stromanbieter?

Der günstigste Anbieter ist SudStroum, der Enovos bei den günstigsten Abonnements um einige Cent pro Monat übertrifft. Electris befindet sich auf dem dritten Platz der Rangliste und hat ein teureres Angebot als seine Konkurrenten.

Welchen Stromanbieter wählen Sie im Jahr 2022?

2022 empfehlen wir, ein erschwingliches Angebot für 100% Ökostrom zu wählen, das auch die Entwicklung erneuerbarer Energien in Luxemburg finanziert. Sie haben die Wahl zwischen SudStroum und Enovos: Beide Unternehmen bieten relativ ähnliche Preise für ihre Angebote an.

Wie wähle ich meinen Stromanbieter?

Der Preis ist die wichtigste Komponente, die Sie bei Ihrer Wahl berücksichtigen sollten. Einige Anbieter bieten jedoch auch Vorteile: z. B. grünen Strom, der zur Hälfte aus erneuerbaren Kraftwerken in Luxemburg stammt. Dieser Vorteil kann bei Ihrer Entscheidung eine Rolle spielen, wenn Ihnen die Erhaltung unseres Planeten wichtig ist.

Wie wechselt man den Stromanbieter?

Die von Europa übernommene Liberalisierung des Energiemarktes ermöglicht es jedem Verbraucher, jederzeit den Energieversorger zu wechseln. Sie müssen lediglich einen Antrag bei dem Anbieter Ihrer Wahl stellen. Dieser kümmert sich dann um den Wechsel.

Wie viele Stromanbieter gibt es in Luxemburg im Jahr 2022?

Es gibt 3 Hauptstromversorger in Luxemburg: Enovos (der historische Versorger), SudStroum und Electris. Sie können auch ein Angebot von Leo Energy abonnieren, aber dieser Anbieter gehört der Enovos-Gruppe und bietet die gleichen Tarife an. Um den Vergleich der Angebote zu erleichtern, zeigen wir daher nur die Angebote von Enovos an.

Vergleich der Stromanbieter 2022

Um die verschiedenen Stromanbieter in Luxemburg zu vergleichen, müssen Sie den Preis pro verbrauchter kWh sowie die Herkunft des Stroms (erneuerbar oder nicht, europäisch oder luxemburgisch) vergleichen. Sie können die 3 luxemburgischen Anbieter ganz einfach in diesem Online-Vergleich der besten Stromangebote analysieren.

Was ist der Unterschied zwischen Creos und Enovos?

Enovos ist ein Energieversorger: Er vermarktet Strom- und Gaslieferverträge an luxemburgische Kunden. Creos ist der Netzbetreiber: Er sorgt dafür, dass die Hochspannungsleitungen und die Stromtransformatoren einwandfrei funktionieren.

Wie hoch ist der Anstieg der Strompreise in Luxemburg?

Die Strompreise sind stark an die Gaspreise gekoppelt. Da die Gaspreise in Luxemburg steigen, wäre zu erwarten gewesen, dass die Strompreise im Winter 2022-2023 deutlich ansteigen würden. Dennoch beschloss die luxemburgische Regierung in einer Dreiparteienvereinbarung, diese Preise 2023 auf dem Niveau von 2022 einzufrieren.

Wie kann man seinen Stromverbrauch senken?

Wenn Sie Ihre Wohnung mit elektrischen Heizkörpern beheizen, können Sie die Temperatur in Ihrem Zuhause um ein oder zwei Grad senken. Jedes Grad weniger bedeutet eine Einsparung von 7% bei Ihrem Verbrauch und damit bei Ihrer Rechnung. Vergessen Sie nicht, Ihre Standby-Geräte auszuschalten, das Licht in jedem Raum, den Sie verlassen, zu löschen und Ihre energieintensiven Geräte (Geschirrspüler, Waschmaschine) nachts zu starten, damit Sie den Tarif "Nebenzeiten" nutzen können, wenn Sie diese Option bei Ihrem Energieversorger gewählt haben.

Wie kann ich für billigeren Strom bezahlen?

Der Preis pro kWh ist von Anbieter zu Anbieter unterschiedlich. Einige Anbieter sind günstiger als andere. Um Ihre Stromrechnung zu senken, können Sie sie daher anhand der obigen Vergleichstabelle miteinander vergleichen. Wenn Sie den günstigsten Anbieter gefunden haben, zögern Sie nicht, direkt auf seiner Internetseite einen Antrag auf Vertragsabschluss zu stellen.

Vergleichen Sie die Angebote in Luxemburg

Bank, Versicherung, Telekom, Energie... Vergleichen Sie Preise und Dienstleistungen ganz einfach.
Angebote vergleichen
leafcrossMenüchevron-downwarning