Comparison of the best car loans in Luxembourg

Save on your car loan with our selection of car loans.
Independent 100% analysis.
Best rate!
BIL
3.00%
✔️ 75000€ max.
✔️ Special rate for young people (under 30)
See the offer
2nd best
ING Luxembourg
3.04%
✔️ 100000€ max.
See the offer
3rd best
BGL BNP Paribas
3.40%
✔️ 75000€ max.
✔️ Free application fee
See the offer
The rates may vary according to your profile, your project and your financial situation.
Buying a new car? Think about saving on your car insurance !
Compare car insurance in Luxembourg

Our tips for choosing the best car loan

How to choose a car loan in Luxembourg?

Find the best rate for your car loan

For a loan to buy a car in Luxembourg, the rates can go from simple to double...or even triple! What's more, they often change: most car loan rates doubled in the first half of 2022 due to the economic situation (inflation, rise in key rates).

If you are planning to buy a new car, we strongly advise you to compare car loan rates before you start. You can save a lot of money on your loan.

Why take out a loan?

There are several reasons why you might want to borrow money to buy a new car:

  1. If you want to buy a new carIf you want to buy a new car, you will have to spend a lot of money (€20,000, €30,000 or more) at once. You can easily take out a loan with a bank to pay cash for this vehicle, and drive it from day one.
  2. For the purchase of a used vehicle : If you've fallen for a BMW, Audi, Porsche or any other SUV, you'll have to pay a hefty sum, even if you buy second-hand. With a car loan, you can pay off this purchase in the long term.
  3. Because the credits can be deducted from your taxes: Yes, in Luxembourg you can deduct part of the interest expense from your tax return, up to a maximum of 672 per year. Be careful, however: if you have car insurance or home insurance that you wish to deduct from your taxes, they will fall into the same category of tax deductions. 

If you want to buy a new vehicle, The car loan is therefore a good solution to avoid having to pay a large sum at once. However, this comes at a cost: you will have to pay interest to the bank. That's why it's important to compare interest rates before signing a car loan.

Compare banks in Luxembourg

Looking for a better bank account? Check out our selection of offers.
See the Banks comparator
How to change bank in Luxembourg - Switchr

Are car loans more expensive in Luxembourg?

In Luxembourg, the average loan rate varies much more than in neighbouring countries (France, Belgium, Germany). Nevertheless, it is not particularly lower or higher: it all depends on the time of year and the economic situation.

Credit or leasing: what to choose?

There is a major difference between a car loan and a lease. If you take out a loan, you own the vehicle. If you take out a lease, you rent the vehicle: you sign a rental contract. Here are the main differences:

  • Car loan: you own the vehicle
    • You sign the purchase of the vehicle
    • No input required
    • You can drive as much as you like
    • You are responsible for the maintenance costs
    • You pay back your loan every month
    • You retain ownership of the vehicle after all your monthly payments have been made
  • Leasing: you rent the car
    • You sign a rental contract (or 'leasing contract')
    • You usually have to provide a deposit to reduce the monthly payments
    • Your mileage is limited each year
    • Maintenance costs are covered by the manufacturer
    • You pay rent every month
    • At the end of the leasing contract, you must return the vehicle in perfect condition. If you wish to buy it back, you will have to pay a substantial sum.

In the end, it all depends on what you want and how you use the vehicle:

  • If you like to change your car every 2 or 3 yearsIf you like to drive the latest models even if it means paying more, then leasing is for you.
  • If you want a car for more than 3 or 4 yearsIn this case it will be more profitable for you to take out a loan and buy your car.

To go further...

Are you hesitating between a loan and a lease for the purchase of your vehicle? Read our advice.
Read the article
Car loan leasing luxembourg what to choose

What kind of car loan for an electric car (Tesla, i4, e-tron...)?

In Luxembourg, you can benefit froma bonus for the purchase of an electric car. And if you want to buy the latest Tesla, Volkswagen ID, Audi e-tron, BMW i3 or i4, don't forget to tell your bank. They will be able to offer you reduced interest rates that are dedicated to green projects. This means that the cost of your credit will be lower than if you were to buy a combustion car (petrol, diesel) at an equivalent price.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

What credit rate to buy a car?

Interest rates for car loans vary regularly in Luxembourg, depending on the economic context. We advise you to regularly consult our selection of offers to find the best rates.

Which bank for a car loan?

The banks BIL, BGL, Raiffeisen, ING and Spuerkeess offer car loans. They offer very attractive rates for their customers and for young people under 30.

What is the lowest rate for a car loan?

The lowest rates for a car loan can be found between 2% and 3%. However, these rates are reserved for particularly creditworthy people. If you have a good financial situation, a stable job, and low debt, you could benefit.

How can I get a car loan without a permanent contract?

If you are on a fixed-term contract, on work experience, unemployed or self-employed, apply for a loan and ask the bank for advice. Depending on your situation, they will be able to find a solution to grant you a loan with sufficient guarantees.

How to obtain a car loan easily?

Simply apply for a car loan online with the bank that offers the best rate. The bank advisor will then contact you to sign the loan and release the funds. You can buy your car quickly!

How to calculate your car loan?

Here is the formula to calculate the cost of your car loan: cost of credit = monthly instalments x loan period - amount borrowed

You can also simulate a car loan via the "car loan calculator" of the bank of your choice. Almost all banks in Luxembourg have a tool that allows you to simulate the cost of your credit, or at least the monthly payments.

What term should I choose for a car loan?

Car loans generally run from 12 to 60 months, i.e. from one year to five years. How long you choose depends on the amount you borrow and your income. A tip: do a simulation with the bank of your choice, and choose the duration of the loan according to the monthly payment that suits you best. The shorter your loan, the cheaper it will be, but the higher your monthly payments will be! The best term depends above all on your financial situation and your current level of debt.

How to obtain a car loan?

To get a car loan, simply apply to the bank of your choice. Start by comparing car loan offers on our comparison table, then go directly to the website of the bank of your choice. The bank advisor will then ask you for some information and proof (such as your employment contract, pay slips and proof of identity) in order to draw up your loan contract.

Compare offers in Luxembourg

Banking, Insurance, Telecom, Energy... Compare prices and services easily.
Compare offers
crossmenuchevron-down

Vergleich der besten Autokredite Luxemburg

Sparen Sie bei Ihrem Autokredit mit unserer Auswahl an Autokrediten.
Unabhängige 100%-Analyse.
ING Luxemburg
3.51%
✔️ 100000€ max.
Angebot ansehen
Spuerkeess
4.06%
✔️ 100000€ max.
✔️ Ermäßigter Satz unter 30 Jahren und Inhaber eines Zebra-Premium-Kontos.
Angebot ansehen
Raiffeisen
4.85%
✔️ 50000€ max.
Angebot ansehen
Die Zinssätze können je nach Ihrem Profil, Ihrem Projekt und Ihrer finanziellen Situation variieren.
Kaufen Sie ein neues Auto? Denken Sie auch daran, zu sparen bei deine Autoversicherung !
Vergleichen Sie die Autoversicherungen in Luxemburg

Unsere Tipps für die Wahl des besten Autokredits

Inhaltsverzeichnis
Primary Item (H2)

Wie wähle ich meinen Autokredit in Luxemburg aus?

Den besten Zinssatz für Ihren Autokredit finden

Für ein Darlehen zum Kauf eines Fahrzeugs in Luxemburg können die Zinsen doppelt so hoch sein - oder sogar dreifach! Außerdem ändern sie sich oft: Die meisten Autokredit-Zinsen haben sich in der ersten Hälfte des Jahres 2022 aufgrund der Wirtschaftslage (Inflation, Erhöhung der Leitzinsen) verdoppelt.

Wenn Sie vorhaben, ein neues Auto zu kaufen, empfehlen wir Ihnen dringend, die Zinssätze für Autokredite zu vergleichen, bevor Sie loslegen. Sie können bei Ihrem Kredit viel Geld sparen.

Warum einen Kredit aufnehmen?

Es gibt mehrere Gründe, warum Sie einen Kredit aufnehmen, um ein neues Fahrzeug zu kaufen:

  1. Wenn Sie ein neues Auto kaufen möchtenWenn Sie ein Auto kaufen wollen, müssen Sie viel Geld (20 000 €, 30 000 € oder mehr) auf einmal ausgeben. Sie können leicht einen Kredit bei einer Bank aufnehmen, um das Fahrzeug bar zu bezahlen, und es vom ersten Tag an fahren.
  2. Für den Kauf eines Gebrauchtwagens : Wenn Sie sich in einen BMW, Audi, Porsche oder einen anderen SUV verliebt haben, müssen Sie eine hohe Summe bezahlen, selbst wenn Sie gebraucht kaufen. Mit einem Autokredit amortisieren Sie diesen Kauf langfristig.
  3. Denn die Kredite können von Ihren Steuern abgezogen werden: ja, in Luxemburg können Sie einen Teil der Schuldzinsen in Ihrer Steuererklärung abziehen, bis zu einem Obergrenze von 672€ pro Jahr Seien Sie jedoch vorsichtig: Wenn Sie Autoversicherungen oder Hausversicherungen die Sie von der Steuer absetzen möchten, fallen sie in die gleiche Kategorie von Steuerabzügen. 

Wenn Sie ein neues Fahrzeug kaufen möchten, der Autokredit ist daher eine gute Lösung, um nicht eine große Summe auf einmal zahlen zu müssen. Dennoch ist dies mit Kosten verbunden: Sie müssen der Bank Zinsen zahlen. Deshalb ist es wichtig, dass Sie die Zinssätze genau vergleichen, bevor Sie einen Autokredit unterschreiben.

Vergleichen Sie die Banken in Luxemburg

Lust auf ein besseres Bankkonto? Sehen Sie sich unsere Auswahl an Angeboten an.
Siehe Vergleichsrechner Banken
Wie man in Luxemburg die Bank wechselt - Switchr

Sind Autokredite in Luxemburg teurer?

In Luxemburg variiert der durchschnittliche Zinssatz für ein Darlehen viel stärker als in den Nachbarländern (Frankreich, Belgien, Deutschland). Dennoch ist er nicht speziell niedriger oder höher: Es kommt auf die Jahreszeit und die Wirtschaftslage an.

Kredit oder Leasing: Was soll ich wählen?

Es gibt einen großen Unterschied zwischen einem Autokredit und einem Leasingvertrag. Wenn Sie einen Kredit aufnehmen, sind Sie Eigentümer des Fahrzeugs. Wenn Sie leasen, sind Sie Mieter des Fahrzeugs: Sie schließen einen Mietvertrag ab. Hier sind die wichtigsten Unterschiede:

  • Autokredit: Sie sind Eigentümer des Fahrzeugs
    • Sie unterschreiben den Kauf des Fahrzeugs
    • Es ist kein Input erforderlich
    • Sie können so viel fahren, wie Sie wollen
    • Die Unterhaltskosten sind von Ihnen zu tragen
    • Sie zahlen Ihren Kredit jeden Monat zurück
    • Sie behalten das Eigentum an dem Fahrzeug, nachdem Sie alle Ihre Raten zurückgezahlt haben.
  • Leasing: Sie sind Mieter des Autos
    • Sie schließen einen Mietvertrag (oder "Leasingvertrag") ab.
    • Sie müssen in der Regel einen Beitrag leisten, um die monatlichen Raten zu senken.
    • Ihre Kilometerzahl ist jedes Jahr begrenzt
    • Die Wartungskosten werden vom Hersteller übernommen
    • Sie zahlen jeden Monat eine Miete
    • Am Ende des Leasingvertrags müssen Sie das Fahrzeug in einem einwandfreien Zustand zurückgeben. Wenn Sie es kaufen möchten, müssen Sie eine hohe Summe bezahlen.

Letztendlich hängt alles von Ihren Wünschen und der Art und Weise ab, wie Sie das Fahrzeug nutzen:

  • Wenn Sie gerne alle 2 oder 3 Jahre ein neues Auto kaufenWenn Sie gerne die neuesten Modelle fahren, auch wenn Sie dafür mehr bezahlen, dann ist Leasing das Richtige für Sie.
  • Wenn Sie ein Auto für mehr als drei oder vier Jahre wollenIn diesem Fall ist es für Sie günstiger, einen Kredit aufzunehmen und Ihr Auto zu kaufen.

Weiterführende Fragen...

Sie sind sich nicht sicher, ob Sie einen Kredit oder ein Leasing für den Kauf Ihres Fahrzeugs wählen sollen? Lesen Sie unsere Tipps.
Artikel lesen
Autokredit leasing luxemburg was wählen

Welcher Autokredit für ein Elektroauto (Tesla, i4, e-tron...)?

In Luxemburg können Sie voneine Prämie für den Kauf eines Elektroautos. Wenn Sie außerdem den neuesten Tesla, einen Volkswagen ID, einen Audi e-tron, einen BMW i3 oder i4 kaufen möchten, vergessen Sie nicht, dies Ihrer Bank mitzuteilen. Sie kann Ihnen reduzierte Zinssätze, die ökologischen Projekten gewidmet sind. So sind die Kosten für Ihren Kredit geringer, als wenn Sie ein Auto mit Verbrennungsmotor (Benzin, Diesel) zum gleichen Preis kaufen würden.

Häufig gestellte Fragen (FAQ)

Welche Kreditrate für den Kauf eines Autos?

Die Zinssätze für Autokredite ändern sich in Luxemburg regelmäßig, je nach Wirtschaftslage. Wir empfehlen Ihnen, unsere Auswahl an Angeboten regelmäßig zu überprüfen, um die besten Zinssätze zu finden.

Welche Bank für einen Autokredit?

Die Banken BIL, BGL, Raiffeisen, ING und Spuerkeess bieten Autokredite an. Sie bieten sehr attraktive Zinssätze für ihre Kunden und für junge Leute unter 30 Jahren an.

Was ist der niedrigste Zinssatz für einen Autokredit?

Die niedrigsten Zinssätze für einen Autokredit können zwischen 2% und 3% liegen. Allerdings sind diese Zinssätze nur für besonders solvente Profile vorgesehen. Wenn Sie eine gute finanzielle Situation, einen festen Arbeitsplatz und eine geringe Verschuldung haben, könnten Sie davon profitieren.

Wie kann man einen Autokredit ohne CDI aufnehmen?

Wenn Sie einen befristeten Arbeitsvertrag haben, ein duales Studium absolvieren, arbeitslos oder selbstständig sind, stellen Sie einen Darlehensantrag und lassen Sie sich von der Bank beraten. Je nach Ihrer Situation kann sie eine Lösung finden, um Ihnen ein Darlehen mit ausreichenden Sicherheiten zu gewähren.

Wie kann man leicht einen Autokredit bekommen?

Sie müssen nur online einen Antrag auf einen Autokredit bei der Bank stellen, die den besten Zinssatz anbietet. Der Bankberater wird sich dann mit Ihnen in Verbindung setzen, um den Kredit zu unterschreiben und das Geld freizugeben. So können Sie Ihr Auto schnell kaufen!

Wie berechnet man seinen Autokredit?

Hier ist die Formel, um die Kosten für seinen Autokredit zu berechnen : Kreditkosten = Monatsraten x Laufzeit des Kredits - geliehene Summe

Sie können auch eine Simulation des Autokredits über den "Autokreditrechner" der Bank Ihrer Wahl durchführen. Fast alle Banken in Luxemburg verfügen über ein Tool, mit dem Sie die Kosten Ihres Kredits oder zumindest die monatlichen Raten simulieren können.

Welche Laufzeit sollte man für einen Autokredit wählen?

Autokredite haben in der Regel eine Laufzeit von 12 bis 60 Monaten, also von einem Jahr bis zu fünf Jahren. Bei der Wahl der Laufzeit kommt es auf die Kreditsumme und Ihr Einkommen an. Ein Tipp: Machen Sie eine Simulation bei der Bank Ihrer Wahl und wählen Sie die Laufzeit des Kredits anhand der Monatsrate, die Ihnen am besten passt. Je kürzer Ihr Darlehen ist, desto weniger kostet es, aber desto höher sind Ihre monatlichen Raten! Die beste Laufzeit hängt vor allem von Ihrer finanziellen Situation und Ihrer aktuellen Verschuldung ab.

Wie bekomme ich einen Autokredit?

Um einen Autokredit zu erhalten, müssen Sie nur einen Antrag bei der Bank Ihrer Wahl stellen. Vergleichen Sie zunächst die Angebote für Autokredite auf unserer Vergleichstabelle und gehen Sie dann direkt auf die Website der Bank Ihrer Wahl. Der Bankberater wird Sie dann um einige Informationen und Nachweise bitten (wie z. B. Ihren Arbeitsvertrag, Ihre Gehaltsabrechnungen und einen Ausweis), um Ihren Kreditvertrag auszustellen.

Vergleichen Sie die Angebote in Luxemburg

Bank, Versicherung, Telekom, Energie... Vergleichen Sie Preise und Dienstleistungen ganz einfach.
Angebote vergleichen
crossMenüchevron-down