Compare and reduce your bank charges

Car credit, Consumer credit, Bank account, Finance... Save on your banking fees in Luxembourg.

Our selection of the best financial services in Luxembourg

Best bank account
ING Luxembourg
1.67€/month
Current account
ING Luxembourg
✔️ Current account
➕ VISA Classic 20€/year
✔️ Unlimited ATM withdrawals ING Luxembourg
✔️ Direct debit
✔️ Standing orders
See the offer
Best car loan
Spuerkeess
4.06%
Spuerkeess
✔️ 100000€ max.
✔️ Rate reduction under 30 years old and Zebra Premium account holder
See the offer
Best consumer credit
Spuerkeess
4.06%
Spuerkeess
✔️ 100000€ max.
✔️ Rate reduction under 30 years old and Zebra Premium account holder
See the offer

What do you want to do in Luxembourg?

Switch for better and less expensive deals in seconds.

Reduce your banking costs and improve your finances in a few clicks

Why compare banking services in Luxembourg?

When you're looking to reduce your bank charges, it's often difficult to know how to go about it. Are you looking for a personal loan offer or a cheap bank account? You've come to the right place! We have compiled the essentials about each offer in a single comparator.

  1. See our selection of bank accountsor our selection of credit offersnso in Luxembourg
  2. Analyse the benefits of each offer, and the price or rate offered
  3. Choose the offer that best suits your needs, your desires and your budget
  4. Click on "See the offer": you will be redirected to the website of the bank of your choice in order to finalise the account opening or the personal loan application.

Which bank offers the best financial services?

Each bank has its own specificities, but some are better than others for certain offers:

  • To open a current account : Some banks offer accounts that include very good services (unlimited external withdrawals) at a very low price, but few additional benefits (such as the possibility to make investments or save). On the other hand, other bank accounts include a lot of advantages (2 bank cards, preferential rates on loans, a free savings account, investment advice), but these accounts will generally be the most expensive on the market. So it all depends on your needs and budget. We advise you to compare the different types of bank accounts before making your choice.
  • For a personal loan (consumer credit, car or work) : the comparison is quite simple. All you have to do is analyse the different offers and choose the one with the best rate. However, this rate should be personalised according to your financial situation and your project. Bear in mind that it may change. Nevertheless, our selection of loan offers will allow you to make an initial selection and find the most attractive rates easily.
Which bank should I choose for my consumer credit?
Find the best rate from our selection of offers.
See our selection of consumer loans
Compare all Internet, TV and mobile deals in Luxembourg

We compare the best banks in the Grand Duchy

Current accounts: all bank charges are analysed

We take many criteria into account when selecting the best current accounts in Luxembourg. Here are the parameters we analyse:

  1. Account maintenance fees : This is the fee you pay each month to your bank to have a current account. Some banks offer these fees for specific accounts (such as 100% online accounts). Most of these accounts will have to be managed 100% on the Internet: you will not be able to benefit from branch operations.
  2. Bank card fees : Some banks include bank cards in their basic package, but others do not. With these banks, you will have to pay an extra €20 to €60 per year (or even more, if you choose a Gold or Platinum card). These are the fees you need to take into account when comparing offers.
  3. External withdrawal fees : All Luxembourg banks offer unlimited withdrawals from their own cash machines. However, if you withdraw money from another bank, you may have to pay extra. Some banks include a limited number of free transfers, but with others you will have to pay for the first withdrawal from a third-party ATM. So this is an important consideration in our selection of bank accounts.
  4. External transfer fees : To make SEPA transfers in euro to accounts at other banks, you may have to pay extra. However, most banks offer an unlimited number of euro transfers to external accounts. Make sure you have this option when you open your bank account.
  5. Overdraft fees : Every time your balance goes into the negative, some banks charge a fee. This can be a fixed fee (€50 commission) or interest (1% of the amount owed to the bank). Not all banks charge commission for overdrafts: look out for this on the offers compared on this site.
  6. Overdraft interest : All banks charge a variable fee each time your account goes into negative territory. In Luxembourg, these charges range from 7% to 9% of the amount owed to the bank. Be careful to choose the bank that offers the lowest overdraft interest.

By analysing all of these parameters in a single way, we are able to select a handful of bank account offers that we feel offer the best value for money. You can then browse the different thematic rankings to find the current account that best suits your needs and budget.

How to reduce bank charges in Luxembourg?
Here is our guide to help you save money.
Read the article
bank charges luxembourg - withdrawals, transfers, bank overdraft, commission, interest

Car loans, consumer loans, home improvement loans... We find you the best rate

In Luxembourg, interest rates on personal loans range from one to three times higher. To find the best rate :

  1. We compare all the offers available on the market, marketed by the main banks in Luxembourg 
  2. We compare the rates for each type of credit (car, consumption, works, energy renovation...)
  3. We give you our ranking of the monthwith updated rates
  4. We add all the conditions you need to know before taking out a loan. For example, some banks reserve a preferential rate for their customers. Others offer an attractive rate to young people under 30.
  5. Finally, we display the cost of a credit simulation made with each bank. In this way, you can compare the cost of each credit offer and see the practical impact of the difference in rates.

Finally, you should know that you will be able to deduct part of the interest expense from your tax returnYou may not be able to deduct the full amount of interest each year, but it is still a significant saving. You may not be able to deduct the full amount of interest each year, but it still represents significant savings.

So make sure you choose the best rate for your credit to save as much as possible on your bank charges.

Car: better to buy or rent?
Find out the answer in this article.
Read more
Car loan leasing luxembourg what to choose

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

What financial services are available in Luxembourg?

Luxembourg banks offer several types of financial services that you can easily subscribe to: current accounts, savings accounts, pension plans, life insurance and investment funds (in euros and shares). For classic operations, such as account openings or loans, you can easily subscribe online. For more customised transactions, such as investment or savings plans, contact your advisor.

How to improve your finances in Luxembourg?

If you want to improve your finances, you need to start by reducing your bank charges. Look at your account fees, card fees and overdraft fees and interest. Then use this comparison tool to save on all your contracts. You can save hundreds of pounds a year easily, while benefiting from quality, hand-picked offers.

How to save taxes in Luxembourg?

If you want to optimise your tax situation in Luxembourg, you can deduct certain expenses from your tax return. The easiest to deduct is insurance and interest on outstanding loans: you can deduct up to €672 per year from your taxes. If you want to deduct more, you can open a pension plan and a home savings account: you can save more than €1,000 a year on your taxes with this new lever. Don't hesitate to ask your bank advisor to open a pension plan or a home savings account.

What are the financial investments in Luxembourg?

In Luxembourg, you can first invest in a pension plan: you will set aside a sum each month, and you can deduct part of it from your tax return. Then, if you are looking for a return, you can open an investment plan or life insurance with your bank: you can choose your risk profile and invest a certain amount each month. The financial gains you make will depend on the risk you take, and the return on your shares.

Compare offers in Luxembourg
Banking, Insurance, Telecom, Energy... Compare prices and services easily.
Compare offers
homeapartmentmagic-wandcartbecausecrossmenuchevron-down

Comparez et réduisez vos frais bancaires

Crédit auto, Crédit conso, Compte bancaire, Finance... Économisez sur vos frais bancaires au Luxembourg.

Notre sélection des meilleurs services financiers au Luxembourg

Meilleur compte bancaire
ING Luxembourg
Compte Courant
1.67€/mois
✔️ Compte courant
➕ VISA Classic 20€/an
✔️ Retraits illimités distributeurs ING Luxembourg
✔️ Domiciliation de salaire
✔️ Ordres permanents
Voir l'offre
Meilleur crédit auto
ING Luxembourg
3.51%
✔️ 100000€ max.
Voir l'offre
Meilleur crédit conso
Spuerkeess
4.06%
✔️ 100000€ max.
✔️ Réduction de taux moins de 30 ans et titulaire d'un compte Zebra Premium
Voir l'offre

What do you want to do in Luxembourg?

Switch for better and less expensive deals in seconds.

Réduisez vos frais bancaires et améliorez vos finances en quelques clics

Pourquoi comparer les services bancaires au Luxembourg ?

Lorsqu'on cherche à réduire ses frais bancaires, il est souvent difficile de savoir comment s'y prendre. Vous cherchez une offre de prêt personnel, ou un compte bancaire pas cher ? Vous êtes au bon endroit ! Nous avons rassemblé l'essentiel à savoir sur chaque offre en un seul comparateur.

  1. Consultez notre sélection de comptes bancaires, ou notre sélection d'offres de crédit conso au Luxembourg
  2. Analysez les avantages de chaque offre, et le prix ou le taux proposé
  3. Choisissez l'offre la plus adaptée à votre besoin, à vos envies et à votre budget
  4. Cliquez sur "Voir l'offre" : vous serez redirigé sur le site de la banque de votre choix afin de finaliser l'ouverture du compte ou la demande de prêt personnel.

Quelle banque propose les meilleurs services financiers ?

Chaque banque a ses spécificités, néanmoins certaines sont meilleures que les autres pour certaines offres :

  • Pour ouvrir un compte courant : certaines banques proposent de comptes qui incluent de très bons services (retraits externes illimités) à un prix défiant toute concurrence, mais peu d'avantages annexes (comme la possibilité de faire des investissements ou d'épargner). A l'inverse, d'autres comptes bancaires incluent beaucoup d'avantages (2 cartes bancaires, des taux préférentiels sur les prêts, un compte épargne gratuit, du conseil en investissement), mais ces comptes seront généralement les plus chers du marché. Tout dépend donc de vos besoins et de votre budget. Nous vous conseillons de bien comparer les différents types de comptes bancaires avant de faire votre choix.
  • Pour un prêt personnel (crédit conso, auto ou travaux) : la comparaison est assez simple. Il suffit d'analyser les différentes offres et de choisir celle qui présente le meilleur taux. Toutefois, ce taux devra être personnalisé en fonction de votre situation financière et de votre projet. Gardez bien en tête qu'il peut évoluer. Néanmoins, notre sélection d'offres de prêt vous permettra de faire un premier tri et de trouver les taux les plus attractifs facilement.

Quel crédit conso choisir ?

Nous comparons des dizaines d'offres au Luxembourg, et vous conseillons les meilleures.
Voir notre sélection de crédits conso
Compare all Internet, TV and mobile deals in Luxembourg

Nous comparons les meilleures banques au Grand-Duché

Comptes courants : tous les frais bancaires sont analysés

Nous prenons en compte de nombreux critères pour effectuer notre sélection des meilleurs comptes courants au Luxembourg. Voici les paramètres que nous analysons :

  1. Les frais de tenue de compte : ce sont les frais que vous payez chaque mois à votre banque pour pouvoir bénéficier d'un compte courant. Certaines banques offrent ces frais pour des comptes bien spécifiques (comme des comptes 100% en ligne). La plupart de ces comptes devront être gérés 100% sur Internet : vous ne pourrez pas bénéficier d'opérations en agence.
  2. Les frais de carte bancaire : certaines banques incluent des cartes bancaires dans leur package de base, mais d'autres non. Avec ces banques, vous devrez payer 20€ à 60€ par an en plus (voire plus, si vous choisissez une carte Gold ou Platinum). Ce sont des frais à prendre en compte pour bien comparer les offres entre elles.
  3. Les frais de retrait externes : toutes les banques luxembourgeoises proposent des retraits illimités auprès de leurs propres distributeurs de billets. Néanmoins, si vous retirez de l'argent auprès d'une autre banque, vous devrez parfois payer un supplément. Certains banques incluent un nombre limité de virements gratuits, mais avec d'autres, vous devrez payer dès le premier retrait effectué dans un distributeur tiers. C'est donc un paramètre important qui entre en considération dans notre sélection de comptes bancaires.
  4. Les frais de virement externes : pour faire des virements SEPA en euros vers des comptes situés dans d'autres banques, vous devrez parfois payer un supplément. Toutefois, la majorité des banques proposent un nombre illimité de transferts en euros vers des comptes externes. Assurez-vous de bien bénéficier de cette option au moment d'ouvrir votre compte bancaire.
  5. Les commissions de découvert : à chaque fois que votre solde passe en négatif, certaines banques facturent des frais. Il peut s'agir de frais fixes (50€ de commission) ou d'intérêts (1% de la somme due à la banque). Toutes les banques ne facturent pas de commission lors d'un découvert bancaire : soyez bien attentif à cette mention sur les offres comparées sur ce site.
  6. Les intérêts de découvert : toutes les banques facturent des frais variables à chaque fois que votre compte passe en négatif. Au Luxembourg, ces frais vont de 7% à 9% des sommes dues à la banque. Faites attention à choisir la banque qui propose les intérêts de découvert les plus faibles.

L'analyse de tous ces paramètres selon une même méthode nous permet de sélectionner une poignée d'offres de comptes bancaires qui nous paraissent présenter le meilleur rapport qualité-prix. Vous pouvez ensuite parcourir les différents classements thématiques pour trouver le compte courant le plus adapté à vos besoins et à votre budget.

Voici comment réduire vos frais bancaires

Économisez des dizaines voire centaines d'euros par an en suivant ce guide.
Lire l'article
Frais bancaires banque luxembourg - retraits, virement, découvert bancaire, commission, intérêts

Crédits auto, conso, travaux... Nous vous trouvons le meilleur taux

Au Luxembourg, les taux d'intérêt sur les prêts personnels vont du simple au triple. Pour trouver le meilleur taux :

  1. Nous comparons toutes les offres disponibles sur le marché, commercialisées par les principales banques au Luxembourg 
  2. Nous comparons les taux pour chaque type de crédit (voiture, consommation, travaux, rénovation énergétique...)
  3. Nous vous donnons notre classement du mois, avec les taux à jour
  4. Nous ajoutons toutes les conditions que vous devez connaître avant de souscrire. Par exemple, certaines banques réservent un taux préférentiel à leurs clients. D'autres proposent un taux attractif aux jeunes de moins de 30 ans.
  5. Enfin, nous affichons le coût d'une simulation de crédit réalisée auprès de chaque banque. Ainsi, vous pouvez comparer le coût de chaque offre de crédit, et voir l'impact concret de la différence de taux.

Enfin, sachez que vous pourrez déduire une partie des intérêts débiteurs de votre déclaration d'impôts, au même titre que votre assurance habitation ou que votre assurance auto. Vous ne pourrez sûrement pas déduire l'intégralité des intérêts chaque année, mais cela représente tout de même des économies non négligeables.

Assurez-vous donc de choisir le meilleur taux pour votre crédit pour faire un maximum d'économies sur vos frais bancaires.

Crédit auto ou leasing ?

Faut-il acheter ou louer sa voiture au Luxembourg ? Découvrez la réponse dans cet article.
En savoir plus
Prêt voiture leasing luxembourg que choisir

Foire aux Questions (FAQ)

Quels sont les services financiers au Luxembourg ?

Les banques luxembourgeoises proposent plusieurs types de services financiers auxquels vous pouvez facilement souscrire : des comptes courants, des comptes épargne, des plans de pension, des assurances vie et des fonds d'investissement (en euros et en actions). Pour les opérations classiques, comme des ouvertures de comptes ou des crédits, vous pouvez souscrire facilement en ligne. Pour des opérations plus personnalisées, comme des plans d'investissement ou d'épargne, contactez votre conseiller.

Comment améliorer ses finances au Luxembourg ?

Si vous voulez améliorer vos finances, il faut commencer par réduire vos frais bancaires. Analysez vos frais de tenue de compte, vos frais de carte ainsi que les commissions et intérêts de découvert. Ensuite, utilisez ce comparateur pour économiser sur tous vos contrats. Vous pourrez économiser plusieurs centaines d'euros par an facilement, tout en bénéficiant d'offres de qualité triées sur le volet.

Comment réduire ses impôts au Luxembourg ?

Si vous souhaitez faire de l'optimisation fiscale au Luxembourg, vous pouvez déduire certaines charges de votre déclaration d'impôt. Le plus facile à déduire, ce sont les assurances et intérêts débiteurs des crédits en cours : vous pouvez les déduire de vos impôts à hauteur de 672€ par an. Si vous souhaitez déduire davantage, vous pouvez ouvrir un plan de pension et un compte épargne logement : vous pourrez ainsi économiser plus de 1000€ par an sur vos impôts avec ce nouveau levier. N'hésitez pas à vous tourner vers votre conseiller bancaire pour ouvrir un plan de pension ou un compte épargne logement.

Quels sont les investissements financiers au Luxembourg ?

Au Luxembourg, vous pouvez tout d'abord investir dans un plan de pension : vous mettrez une somme de côté chaque mois, et vous pourrez en déduire une partie de votre déclaration d'impôts. Ensuite, si vous cherchez une rentabilité, vous pouvez ouvrir un plan d'investissement ou une assurance vie avec votre banque : vous pourrez choisir votre profil de risque et placer une certaine somme chaque mois. Les gains financiers que vous ferez dépendront du risque que vous aurez pris, et de la rentabilité en bourse de vos actions.

Comparez les offres au Luxembourg

Banque, Assurance, Télécom, Energie... Comparez les prix et services facilement.
Comparer les offres
homeapartmentmagic-wandcartcarcrossmenuchevron-down