Find the best insurance.

Car, Home: Compare our selection of offers and find the best protection for your budget.

Our selection of insurance companies in Luxembourg

Car insurance selection
AXA
Active + Mini Casco
AXA
✔️ Civil liability
✔️ Multi-conductor
✔️ Legal protection
✔️ Theft, fire, glass breakage, animal strikes, forces of nature
✔️ Accident assistance
Benefits
✔️ Joker Taxi
✔️ Replacement value (vehicle
✔️ Second hand value (vehicle > 12 months)
✔️ Replacement vehicle
✔️ Personal items (€1000)
Optional
Total loss
Driver protection
Driver safety
Breakdown assistance
Family and travel assistance
Comprehensive Legal Protection Assistance
Request a quote
Home insurance selection
AXA
Privilege
AXA
✔️ Fire
✔️ Electrical damage
✔️ Water damage
✔️ Flight
✔️ Glass breakage
✔️ Storm and hail
✔️ Emergency At Home
Optional
Multimedia equipment
Family Protection
Serenity Max
Comfort
Travel
Request a quote
See the car insurance comparisonCompare home insurance

What do you want to do in Luxembourg?

Switch for better and less expensive deals in seconds.

Find the best cover for your car and home

Why compare insurance contracts in Luxembourg?

In the Grand Duchy, it can be difficult to know whether you are paying the right price for the right guarantees:

  1. Insurers sometimes use different terminology for similar guarantees ("forces of nature", "natural disasters", "environmental perils")
  2. Some insurance policies do not include cover that we consider essential (theft in the case of a house, replacement of a broken down vehicle, etc.)

Faced with the complexity of comparing cover, many residents give up and take the first one they find, without necessarily paying attention to the level of guarantees offered. And they usually regret this choice the day they discover that they are not or only slightly reimbursed for a claim.

We therefore decided to launch the first car insurance comparator and housing in Luxembourg. Our aim is to help everyone find the most suitable cover for their needs: whether they want to protect their home or their car.

Via various thematic comparison tables, you can compare the cover offered by our selection of car and home policies. You can then request one or more quotes from them to compare prices and make your choice. To make it easier for you to read, we offer a selection of 3 insurance policies per section. These selections are based on objective criteria, such as the number and nature of the guarantees included, the additional cover offered, and the price positioning of the company offering the cover.

Which insurance to choose in Luxembourg?

It all depends on your needs, your budget and the level of risk you feel is acceptable for a given price:

  1. If the value of your property to be insured is highFor example, if you have an expensive car or valuable possessions at home, you can opt for a premium insurance policy. You will pay more every month, but you will have peace of mind, especially if your car is expensive or you have valuable possessions at home.
  2. If the value to be insured is low, you may be tempted to opt for minimum cover. However, be sure to compare the coverage of different policies: some policies offer optional coverage that we consider essential. Make sure you choose an insurance policy that covers at least the common risks that can be expensive, such as burglary, natural disasters, water damage or fire, for example.

Which is the best insurer in Luxembourg?

The best insurer is one that offers the best cover, at the best price for your needs. It all depends on your situation, your budget and what you are looking for. But here are some tips to help you make an initial comparison of offers:

  • If you are looking for cheap insurance with a good basic cover, see our selection "Saver"
  • If you want to the best value for moneyA solid cover and a reasonable price: so our selection "Top"is for you. You will have an example of 3 covers that we think are well positioned.
  • Finally, if you wish to insure your property with a maximum coverageIf you are looking for an insurance policy that protects you against most risks and offers a very good level of reimbursement, check out our selection "Premium". It offers you 3 of the best premium insurances on the market.

We select the best contracts in the Grand Duchy

Basic cover, guarantees, price... We analyse the essential criteria.

Each month, we analyse the coverage and price ranges of several car and home insurances in Luxembourg, and then we offer you a selection of the best ones according to our analysis method. To establish our selection, we study :

  1. The proposed coverage : we take great care to show you the presence of basic or essential coverages in order to facilitate the reading and understanding of these offers. For your security, and because we have experienced several claims, we consider as "essential" coverages that are included in the vast majority of insurance contracts in Luxembourg (protection against the risks of theft, natural disasters or water damage for example).
  2. Price range : Price is one of the criteria for selecting offers. However, it is not the only one: the guarantees offered by the insurance contract are obviously taken into account in our selection. As insurance prices vary greatly depending on individual needs, we do not give any indication of the offers. Nevertheless, the price positioning of a company in relation to its competitors is taken into account in our selection method. This positioning is determined by comparing prices for the same property, with equivalent guarantees.
  3. Extras on offer: For example, some car contracts offer a 'Taxi Joker', which allows you to take a taxi for free when you are not fit to drive. We consider this to be an advantage worth mentioning and taking into account in our selection process. There are other benefits that can make a policy stand out, such as travel cover, protection of personal effects abroad, or cover for multimedia (or electronic) devices.

After having analysed the dozens of car and home contracts available in Luxembourg according to the same criteria, our comparator recommends a selection of 3 insurances in each category (Top, Eco, Premium).

And if someone has recommended a particular company to you, don't hesitate to compare offers anyway. This will help you to make the right choice.

Cancelling your car or home insurance
Do you want to change insurers? Here's how.
Read the guide
cancellation of home car insurance luxembourg

How can I save on my car contract?

Comparing car insurance quotes in Luxembourg can save you more than a hundred euros a year, with relatively equivalent cover. To make sure you don't lose out on quality protection, we recommend that you start by finding one or more offers that suit you, and then choose the cheapest. Here's how to save money on your car insurance:

  1. Compare our selection of car contracts on this page
  2. Make sure you keep the essential guarantees for your vehicle. The insurance must include civil liability, legal protection, and cover all the usual risks (accidents, breakdown, fire, glass breakage, theft, natural disasters, etc.).
  3. Check that theinsurer does have a emergency number in case of a claim available 7 days a week, 24 hours a dayto make sure you are well looked after if you have an accident
  4. Ask for several quotes companies of your choice, and compare them to find the cheapest offer
  5. Don't forget to communicate your bonus-malusto take advantage of possible discounts on your contract price

How can I save on my home insurance?

By comparing insurance quotes, you can save a good ten euros a month on your home insurance policy, while keeping more or less the same coverage. Here's the checklist for saving on your home insurance:

  1. Compare our selection of home insurance policies on this page
  2. Analyse carefully the cover offered, the benefits and the options offered by the different contracts. Make sure that you keep an overview of cover against the essential risks of everyday life (civil liability, legal protection, theft, fire, water damage, electrical damage, natural disasters, floods, storms and hail, etc)
  3. Do you have several interesting offers? Click on "Request a quote"Then contact the companies directly for a personalised quote.
  4. Take the time to read the different quotes, compare the prices and the cover offered. Do you want to save money? Then go for the cheapest quote that offers the right cover for you.

Why should I follow your recommendations?

For several simple reasons:

  1. First of all, we take the time to reference the coverage of different insurance contracts in our spare time, as we like to make comparisons. Our work is objective, neutral and impartial.
  2. We update the insurance selections as regularly as possible (within the limits of our voluntary work 🙂 ). We update them according to the commercial evolution of each insurance or adjustments in our selection method.
  3. We leave it up to you to choose the coverage that best suits your needs. All we do is make it easier for you to do your job, by providing you with an initial selection of insurances and various thematic comparison tables, depending on the level of cover you are looking for!

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)

How to compare insurance in Luxembourg?

You can use an online comparison tool such as this one to compare the cover of an initial selection of car and home insurance policies. Once you have found the offers that match your needs, you can go to the companies' websites and request personalised quotes. You can then compare prices and choose the best deal.

Which is the best insurance company in Luxembourg?

The best company in Luxembourg is the one that offers the best cover at the best price for your needs. Some are known to be a bit expensive. Others are known for offering too little cover. The best thing to do is to make an initial selection by comparing cover, and then ask for quotes.

How to get insurance in Luxembourg?

To insure yourself in Luxembourg, you should contact the relevant insurance companies directly. They have agents throughout the country. The commercial agents will give you a car or home insurance quote. If you accept it, you can sign at a distance and you will be insured! However, we recommend that you start by comparing the various coverages offered before requesting quotes (as this is a tedious task).

What is the cheapest insurance on the market?

You can find cheap insurance policies easily, but they will not offer cover against all the risks of everyday life. If you are looking for the cheapest policies, check out our selection of 'Eco' policies. You can compare policies and get quotes to confirm your choice.

What is the best online insurance?

In Luxembourg, it is very difficult to buy insurance online: you will first have to contact an agent and ask for a quote and then sign your contract, either by email or by post. However, the companies Bâloise and Foyer offer online price simulators and simplified underwriting.

Why is there compulsory insurance?

In simple terms, insurance is compulsory because it allows everyone to pool their money so that people can be reimbursed for the damage they have done. If someone causes an accident to you, that person will probably not be able to pay with his or her own money, so protection is needed to cover the costs of the risk. Certain contracts are therefore compulsory to protect you.

Is civil liability compulsory in Luxembourg?

In Luxembourg, civil liability insurance, which protects you in the event of damage caused to others, is not compulsory. However, it is strongly recommended. In addition, you can deduct your contribution for civil liability from your tax return each year.

Compare offers in Luxembourg
Banking, Insurance, Telecom, Energy... Compare prices and services easily.
Compare offers
homemagic-wandbecausecrossmenuchevron-down

Trouvez la meilleure assurance.

Auto, Habitation : Comparez nos sélections d'offres et trouvez la meilleure protection pour votre budget.

Notre sélection d'assurances au Luxembourg

Sélection assurance auto
Allianz
Petite Casco
✔️ Reponsabilité civile
✔️ Protection juridique
✔️ Véhicule de remplacement
✔️ Mobilcar assistance
✔️ Vol du véhicule
✔️ Incendie (force de la nature, gibier)
✔️ Bris de glace
En option
Protection juridique étendue
Mobilcar assistance plus
Assurance du conducteur
Accidents de la circulation
Tous risques bagages
Demander un devis
Sélection assurance habitation
AXA
Privilège
✔️ Incendie
✔️ Dégâts électriques
✔️ Dégats des eaux
✔️ Vol
✔️ Bris de vitres
✔️ Tempête et grêles
✔️ Emergency At Home
En option
Matériel multimédia
Protection Familiale
Sérénité Max
Confort
Voyage
Demander un devis
Voir le comparatif assurances autoComparer les assurances habitation

What do you want to do in Luxembourg?

Switch for better and less expensive deals in seconds.

Trouvez la meilleure couverture pour votre voiture et votre logement

Pourquoi comparer les contrats d'assurance au Luxembourg ?

Au Grand-Duché, il peut s'avérer compliqué de savoir si on paie le bon prix pour les bonnes garanties :

  1. Les assureurs utilisent parfois des terminologies différentes pour des garanties similaires ("forces de la nature", "catastrophes naturelles", "périls environnementaux")
  2. Certaines assurances n'incluent pas des couvertures que nous considérons comme essentielles (le vol dans le cas d'une habitation, le remplacement d'un véhicule en panne, etc)

Devant la complexité des démarches à effectuer pour comparer les couvertures, beaucoup de résidents baissent les bras et prennent la première qu'ils trouvent, sans forcément faire attention au niveau de garanties proposé. Et généralement, ils regrettent ce choix le jour où ils découvrent qu'ils ne sont pas ou peu remboursés pour un sinistre.

Nous avons donc décidé de lancer le premier comparateur d'assurances auto et habitation au Luxembourg. Notre but est d'aider chacun à trouver la couverture la plus adaptée à son besoin : qu'il s'agisse de protéger son logement ou sa voiture.

Via différents tableaux comparatifs thématiques, vous pouvez comparer les garanties proposées par nos sélections de contrats auto et habitation. Il vous suffira ensuite de demander un ou plusieurs devis aux afin de comparer les prix, et ainsi affiner votre choix. Pour vous faciliter la lecture, nous proposons une sélection de 3 assurances par rubrique. Ces sélections sont basées sur des critères objectifs, comme le nombre et la nature des garanties incluses, les couvertures additionnelles proposées, et le positionnement tarifaire de la société qui propose la couverture.

Quelle assurance choisir au Luxembourg ?

Tout dépend de vos besoins, de votre budget et du niveau de risque qui vous paraît acceptable pour un prix donné :

  1. Si la valeur à assurer de vos biens est élevée, optez pour une assurance Premium. Vous paierez plus cher tous les mois, mais vous aurez l'esprit tranquille, notamment si votre voiture est chère ou si vous avez des biens de valeur chez vous.
  2. Si la valeur à assurer est faible, vous pouvez être tenté d'opter pour des garanties minimales. Néanmoins, prenez bien soin de comparer les couvertures des différents contrats : certaines proposent en option des garanties que nous considérons comme essentielles. Veillez bien à choisir une assurance qui couvre au minimum les risques fréquents et qui peuvent coûter cher comme le vol avec effraction, les catastrophes naturelles les dégâts des eaux ou les incendies, par exemple.

Quelle est le meilleur assureur au Luxembourg ?

Le meilleur assureur est celui qui propose les meilleures couvertures, au meilleur prix pour votre besoin. Tout dépend de votre situation, de votre budget et de ce que vous recherchez. Voici toutefois quelques conseils pour vous aider à faire une première comparaison des offres :

  • Si vous recherchez une assurance pas chère avec une bonne couverture basique, consultez notre sélection "Éco"
  • Si vous voulez le meilleur rapport qualité-prix, une couverture solide et un prix raisonnable : alors notre sélection "Top" est faite pour vous. Vous aurez un exemple de 3 couvertures que nous estimons bien positionnées.
  • Enfin, si vous souhaitez assurer vos biens avec une couverture maximale, qui vous protège contre la plupart des risques et qui vous offre un très bon niveau de remboursement, consultez notre sélection "Premium". Elle vous propose 3 des meilleures assurances haut de gamme du marché.

Nous sélectionnons parmi les meilleurs contrats au Grand-Duché

Couvertures de base, garanties, prix... Nous analysons les critères essentiels.

Chaque mois, nous analysons les couvertures et les fourchettes de prix de plusieurs assurances auto et habitation au Luxembourg, puis nous vous proposons une sélection des meilleures selon notre méthode d'analyse. Pour établir notre sélection, nous étudions :

  1. La couverture proposée : nous faisons bien attention à vous montrer la présence de garanties de base ou de couvertures essentielles afin de faciliter la lecture et la compréhension de ces offres. Pour votre sécurité, et parce que nous avons vécu plusieurs sinistres, nous considérons comme "essentielles" des couvertures qui sont incluses dans la grande majorité des contrats d'assurance au Luxembourg (la protection contre les risques de vols, de catastrophes naturelles ou de dégâts des eaux par exemple).
  2. La fourchette de prix : le prix est l'un des critères de sélection des offres. Toutefois, ce n'est pas le seul : les garanties proposées par le contrat d'assurance entrent évidemment en compte dans notre sélection. Comme les prix des assurances varient fortement en fonction du besoin de chacun, nous n'affichons pas d'indication sur les offres. Néanmoins, le positionnement tarifaire d'une compagnie par rapport à ses concurrents entre en compte dans notre méthode de sélection. Ce positionnement est déterminé en comparant les prix pour un même bien, à garanties équivalentes.
  3. Les extras proposés : Certains contrats auto proposent par exemple un "Joker Taxi", qui vous permet de prendre un taxi gratuitement quand vous n'êtes pas en état de conduire. Nous considérons que c'est un atout qu'il est bon de mentionner et de prendre en compte dans notre méthode de sélection. Il y a d'autres avantages qui peuvent démarquer un contrat, comme une couverture Voyage, la protection des effets personnels à l'étranger, ou la couverture des appareils multimédia (ou électroniques).

Après avoir analysé les dizaines de contrats auto et habitation disponibles au Luxembourg selon les mêmes critères, notre comparateur vous recommande une sélection de 3 assurances dans chaque catégorie (Top, Éco, Premium).

Et si quelqu'un vous a recommandé une compagnie en particulier, n'hésitez pas à comparer les offres tout de même. Histoire de vous conforter dans votre choix.

Comment résilier mon assurance ?

Auto, habitation... Voici comment changer de couverture facilement.
Lire le guide
résiliation assurance auto habitation luxembourg résilier

Comment économiser sur mon contrat auto ?

Comparer les devis d'assurance auto au Luxembourg peut vous permettre d'économiser plus d'une centaine d'euros par an, à garanties relativement équivalente. Pour être sûr de ne pas perdre en qualité de protection, nous vous recommandons de commencer par trouver une ou plusieurs offres qui vous conviennent, puis de choisir la moins chère. Voici la marché à suivre pour économiser sur votre assurance auto :

  1. Comparez nos sélections de contrats auto sur cette page
  2. Assurez-vous de bien conserver les garanties essentielles pour votre véhicule. L'assurance doit inclure une responsabilité civile, une protection juridique, et couvrir tous les risques habituels (accidents, panne, incendie, bris de glace, vol, catastrophes naturelles, etc.).
  3. Vérifiez que l'assureur dispose bien d'un numéro d'urgence en cas de sinistre disponbile 7j/7 et 24h/24, afin d'être sûr d'avoir une bonne prise en charge si vous avez un accident
  4. Demandez plusieurs devis aux compagnies de votre choix, et comparez-les pour trouver l'offre la moins chère
  5. N'oubliez pas de communiquer votre bonus-malus, pour profiter d'éventuelles réductions sur le prix de votre contrat

Comment économiser sur mon assurance habitation ?

En comparant les devis d'assurance, vous pouvez économiser une bonne dizaine d'euros par mois sur votre contrat habitation, tout en conservant à peu près les mêmes garanties. Voici la checklist pour économiser sur votre assurance habitation :

  1. Comparez notre sélection d'assurances habitation sur cette page
  2. Analysez bien les couvertures proposées, les avantages et les options proposées par les différents contrats. Assurez-vous de conserver une couverture contre les risques essentiels de la vie quotidienne (responsabilité civile, protection juridique, vol, incendie, dégât des eaux, dégâts électriques, catastrophe naturelle, inondations, tempête et grêle, etc)
  3. Plusieurs offres vous paraissent intéressantes ? Cliquez sur "Demander un devis", puis contactez les compagnies directement pour obtenir un devis personnalisé.
  4. Prenez le temps de bien lire les différents devis, de comparer les prix et les couvertures proposées. Vous souhaitez économiser ? Optez alors pour le devis le moins cher qui présente une couverture qui vous convient.

Pourquoi devrais-je suivre vos recommandations ?

Pour plusieurs raisons simples :

  1. Tout d'abord, nous prenons le temps de référencer les couvertures des différents contrats d'assurance sur notre temps libre, car nous aimons faire des comparatifs. Notre travail est objectif, neutre et impartial.
  2. Nous actualisons les sélections d'assurance aussi régulièrement que possible (dans les limites de notre travail bénévole 🙂 ). Nous les mettons à jour en fonction des évolutions commerciales de chaque assurance ou d'ajustements dans notre méthode de sélection.
  3. Nous vous laissons le choix de la couverture la plus adaptée à vos besoins. Tout ce que nous faisons, c'est vous faciliter le travail, en vous proposant une première sélection d'assurances et différents tableaux comparatifs thématiques, en fonction du niveau de couverture que vous recherchez !

Les questions fréquentes (FAQ)

Comment comparer les assurances au Luxembourg ?

Vous pouvez vous rendre sur un comparateur en ligne comme celui-ci pour comparer les couvertures d'une première sélection d'assurances auto et habitation. Une fois que vous avez trouvé les offres qui vous correspondent, il vous suffit de vous rendre sur les sites des compagnies et demander des devis personnalisés. Vous pourrez ensuite comparer les prix et choisir le meilleur contrat.

Quelle est la meilleure compagnie d'assurances au Luxembourg ?

La meilleure compagnie au Luxembourg est celle qui propose les meilleures couvertures, au meilleur prix pour votre besoin. Certaines sont réputées pour être un peu chères. D'autres sont connues pour proposer des garanties trop faibles. Le mieux, c'est de faire un premier tri en comparant les couvertures, puis de demander des devis.

Comment s'assurer au Luxembourg ?

Pour vous assurer au Luxembourg, vous devrez contacter directement les assurances concernées. Celles-ci disposent d'agents sur tout le territoire. Les agents commerciaux vous feront un devis auto ou habitation. Si vous l'acceptez, vous pourrez signer à distance et vous serez assuré ! Nous recommandons néanmoins de commencer par comparer les différentes couvertures proposées avant de demander des devis (puisque cela représente un travail fastidieux).

Quelle est l'assurance la moins chère du marché ?

Vous pouvez trouver des assurances peu chères facilement, mais celles-ci ne proposeront pas des garanties contre tous les risques de la vie quotidienne. Si vous cherchez les contrats les moins chers, consultez notre sélection d'assurances "Éco". Vous pourrez comparer les contrats et demander des devis pour confirmer votre choix.

Quelle est la meilleure assurance en ligne ?

Au Luxembourg, il est très difficile de souscrire une assurance en ligne : vous devrez d'abord contacter un agent et demander un devis puis signer votre contrat, soit par email soit par courrier. En revanche, les compagnies Bâloise et Foyer proposent des simulateurs de prix en ligne et une souscription simplifiée.

Pourquoi il y a des assurances obligatoires ?

Pour simplifier, l'assurance est obligatoire car elle permet à tous de mettre de l'argent en commun, afin que les sinistrés puissent être remboursés pour les dommages commis. Si quelqu'un vous cause un accident, cette personne ne pourra sans doute pas payer avec son argent : une protection est donc indispensable pour couvrir les frais liés au risque. Certains contrats sont donc obligatoires pour vous protéger.

La responsabilité civile est-elle obligatoire au Luxembourg ?

Au Luxembourg, la responsabilité civile, qui vous protège en cas de dommage causé aux autres, n'est pas obligatoire. Elle est toutefois vivement conseillée. En plus, vous pouvez déduire votre cotisation pour la responsabilité civile de votre déclaration d'impôts chaque année.

Comparez les offres au Luxembourg

Banque, Assurance, Télécom, Energie... Comparez les prix et services facilement.
Comparer les offres
homemagic-wandcarcrossmenuchevron-down